Contributors

The content and opinion you find every day on MediaIsPower.com comes from a wide group of specialists from across the The Empower Group and guest contributors from across the industry. Interested in becoming a contributor? Contact Us.

Adam Mueller

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
adam.mueller@empowermm.com
Profile

Alec Painter

Social Networks
Website
Email
alec.painter@empowermm.com
Profile
Alec Painter serves the dual roles of Associate Director of Search Marketing for Empower MediaMarketing and Content Engineer for the Empower Group’s content marketing offering, Magnetic Content Studios. His passion for digital began in high school, when he began using digital tools to record and market his music through websites and social media. Since then, he has honed his digital strategy skills working with a myriad of brands, including Fortune 500 financial, CPG, retail, and entertainment industry brands.

Alison Lang

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
alison.lang@empowermm.com
Profile

Andy Brownell

Social Networks
Website
Email
andy.brownell@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Ashley Walters

Social Networks
Website
Email
ashley.walters@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Berit Dotts

Social Networks
Website
http://empowermm.com
Email
berit.dotts@empowermm.com
Profile
Berit Dotts is an Associate Director of Broadcast for Empower MediaMarketing. Berit has negotiated and planned TV, Cable and radio for various clients over her 23 year career. Working with clients in various industries her partnerships have included: U.S. Bank, Ford, Dominos, Kohl’s, Meijer and Bush Beans. Berit has spent the last 7 years specializing in cable buying and planning for Empower.

Cathy Reed

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
cathy.reed@empowermm.com
Profile
Cathy Reed, a Director of Client Leadership at Empower MediaMarketing, has over 16+ years of media planning, buying and client management experience. Cathy’s focus is on developing and managing integrated communication solutions for her clients. She has a deep knowledge of local broadcast which helps her manage her client’s very localized plans. Cathy has worked on accounts such as 1-800 CONTACTS, Healthcare Regional Marketing, Long John Silver’s, Red Robin and Wendy’s. Cathy loves to watch TV. In fact, as a young child, she often entertained her family on long car trips by reciting advertising jingles, a sure sign that a career in advertising was meant to be.

Chris Blum

Social Networks
Website
Email
chris.blum@empowermm.com
Profile
Chris Blum is a Senior Specialist in Search Engine Marketing and Digital Media for Empower MediaMarketing. He has lead the media strategy and execution for a variety of clients ranging from Retail, eCommerce, Franchisee and Tourism for nearly the past four years.Chris graduated from the University of Cincinnati majoring in Marketing and International Business.

Chris Reebie

Social Networks
Website
Email
chris.reebie@empowermm.com
Profile
Chris Reebie is a senior specialist on the Search Team at Empower MediaMarketing. He has been creating and managing paid search campaigns for nearly five years across multiple industries including retail, CPG, food services, pharmaceuticals and software. Chris has also been published in a variety of major media outlets including The Chicago Tribune and Rolling Stone Magazine. He attended Miami University in Oxford, OH and graduated with a degree in Marketing.

Courtney Ackerman

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
courtney.ackerman@empowermm.com
Profile

Dan Mayer

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
dan.mayer@empowermm.com
Profile
Dan Mayer is Empower MediaMarketing’s Director of Media Analytics. He helps marketers with new product development, sales forecasting, media effectiveness research and website analytics. His career started at Nielsen BASES where he designed, managed, analyzed and presented custom research in support of new CPG products. At Empower, he manages custom research and analytics, ensuring his clients are getting the most out of their marketing investment. While he enjoys crunching the numbers, Dan knows that his true value is interpreting the data to help drive their business forward.

Erin Crane

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
erin.crane@empowermm.com
Profile

Gretchen Reisner

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
gretchen.reisner@empowermm.com
Profile
Gretchen Reisner is an out of home Media Specialist for Empower Media Marketing. She has planned and executed a variety of plans for her clients that traditional, transit, placed-based and digital placed-based out of home media spaces. She keeps pulse on the newer technologies that are making a splash in the ever-changing out of home media landscape. Her back ground also includes local broadcast and print buying.
Gretchen graduated from Miami University majoring in Speech Communication and was a member of the nationally and internationally ranked Miami University Synchronized Skating Team.

Iris Wright

Social Networks
Website
Email
iris.wright@empowermm.com
Profile
Iris Wright is a search marketing associate at Empower MediaMarketing. She has been managing paid search campaigns for just over two years. Iris currently works on multiple paid search campaigns and manages local listings through a variety of vendors. Before coming to Empower, Iris worked on a paid search campaign for an e-commerce company. Iris graduated from Ohio University with a degree in communications.

Jessica George

Social Networks
Website
http://www.powerhousefactories.com
Email
jessica.george@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Jill Belilasov

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
jill.belilasov@empowermm.com
Profile

Jim Price

Social Networks
Website
Email
jim.price@empowermm.com
Profile
Jim Price is CEO of The Empower Group CEO and President of Empower MediaMarketing. His focus on media, media technology, entrepreneurism and marketing bring him an informed POV to share with Media Is Power readers.

Julie Pahutski

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
julie.pahutski@empowermm.com
Profile
Julie leads Empower’s Decision Sciences area and has been instrumental in developing and refining several of the Company’s proprietary media planning tools, including Target Insightssm; Mapssm, a geographic targeting system; and ChatterWatchsm which measures and analyzes social media. Her focus on ROI for clients’ media investment has led to better spending accountability, and she has spearheaded automated reporting and dashboards for Empower’s clients.
Julie also manages customized research studies for our clients helping them better understand their consumers and the consumer’s Impact Moments®, providing the perfect aperture for reaching them with advertising.

Katie Grote

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
katie.grote@empowermm.com
Profile

Kim Smith

Social Networks
Website
http://www.powerhousefactories.com
Email
kim.smith@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Kirby Thornton

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
kirby.thornton@empowermm.com
Profile
Kirby Thornton’s unquenchable curiousity fuels his client work – mining insights on everything from the consumer and the media to a brand and its business. As Director of Consumer Insights, Kirby helps establish strategic objectives for client research and larger client marketing plans. He’s also responsible for a variety of Empower MediaMarketing’s research capabilities, including analyzing marketing, media and industry research trends, developing data profile and modeling projects and a variety of both qualitative and quantitative market research work.

Kyl Boggs

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
kyl.boggs@empowermm.com
Profile

Lisa Garofolo

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
lisa.garofolo@empowermm.com
Profile
Currently an Associate Director at Empower Media Marketing, Lisa has been a broadcast negotiator for the past 25 years, working on both agency and station sides of the media business. As a buyer, Lisa has honed her skills as a negotiator but also has had an opportunity to cultivate a true love for the industry and all its nuances. Lisa has taken a couple of buying breaks over the years and they have led to sales opportunities within the radio industry on both a national and local level. It is during these selling periods that Lisa truly developed her love for radio and the ad business as a whole. Having the opportunity to see media from both sides of the fence is a unique and valuable asset to possess. Lisa has made the most of her experiences by authoring best practices and writing blogs about radio, it’s value to advertisers, and the best way to navigate the murky waters of negotiations, exposure, and delivery.

Lisa Kidwell

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
lisa.kidwell@empowermm.com
Profile
Lisa Kidwell is a Senior Digital Specialist at Empower Media Marketing, where she develops digital media plans for online and mobile. Prior to transitioning into digital full-time in 2004, she spent 19 years as a communication planner, working with various agencies and brands across the Midwest. Lisa developed her passion for digital media working with an Ohio foundation dedicated to preventing tobacco use among teens and young adults.

Lorne Lambert

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
lorne.lambert@empowermm.com
Profile

Lucy Schmidt

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
lucy.schmidt@empowermm.com
Profile
Leo Burnett once said, “Magazine advertising is to put the very heart throbs of a business into type, paper and ink.” Lucy shares this same zeal for magazines in every campaign she plans. Through building strong relationships with publishers, Lucy creates multi-platform campaigns to deliver the brand message in the right environment and extend beyond the page. She handles print negotiations across all accounts; combining discounted rates, synergistic added value programs, and research to meet client objectives.
Lucy has a dynamic print background, including 5 years with The Richards Group in Dallas, TX, where she planned and placed numerous campaigns across multiple categories from luxury home appliances to underwear. Her passion for magazines stands out as she was recognized by Media Week for high impact, pop-up butterflies and perforated sachet campaigns for Fruit of the Loom. Lucy has extensive knowledge of the Shelter category after working on home accounts such as Sub-Zero, Stainmaster and Thomasville. As Print Director at Empower, Lucy has added several accounts to her roster, including Bush Beans, Clopay, Mederma, Shaw, Marzetti, Rust-Oleum, Totes and EpiPen.

Lynne Veil

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
lynne.veil@empowermm.com
Profile

Marcus Moore

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
marcus.moore@empowermm.com
Profile

Maria Topken

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
maria.topken@empowermm.com
Profile
Maria Topken is a Senior Vice President at Empower, helping build her clients’ business Every Day. During her 27 years in media and marketing, she’s had the opportunity to work with many retail clients, lead the Media Department – responsible for $300 million in media billings, and was the Marketing Director for Long John Silver’s in the early ‘90s. She loves food, but can’t cook – so look for her checking out the local restaurant scene. You can follow her on Twitter @MariaTopken.

Matt Booher

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
matt.booher@empowermm.com
Profile
Matt brings over 10 years of experience managing Web analytics implementations and digital marketing measurement strategies. As part of Empower’s Decision Sciences team, Matt helps clients evaluate and optimize their marketing and analytics investments. Matt’s previous work includes client engagements with respected companies such as P&G, ConAgra Foods, Fifth-Third Bank, Luxottica, and Samsung as part of his role as Director of Analytics and Measurement at Possible Worldwide.
Matt founded the Cincinnati group of Web Analytics Wednesday and has served as a panelist for OMMA and AMA marketing conferences. He also currently teaches Web Analytics and Social Analytics at Miami University as part of their Interactive Media Studies program.

Michael Rubin

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
michael.rubin@empowermm.com
Profile

Michael Anderson

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
michael.anderson@empowermm.com
Profile

Michele Toller

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
michele.toller@empowermm.com
Profile

Natalie Dalton

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
natalie.dalton@empowermm.com
Profile
Since change is the only constant in the marketing world, Natalie believes in embracing it with a contagiously, positive attitude. As past leader of the company-wide training program, Empower University, Natalie implemented numerous technical and soft-skills workshops. She is currently working to instill a project management approach to processes and tools, allowing client teams to continue to provide consistently high-quality work. She helps teams recognize common ground as they work separately to implement stellar work.Over the last 19 years, Natalie has provided insights and impact across many business categories, including CPG, retail, travel/tourism and franchise-based services. Kao brands, Biltmore, Stanley Steemer and Harrah’s Entertainment, to name a few.

Natasha Moonka

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
natasha.moonka@empowermm.com
Profile

Rebekah Christie

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
rebekah.christie@empowermm.com
Profile
Rebekah Christie is a Senior Broadcast Specialist at Empower Media Marketing. She has been in the industry for 11 years and with Empower since 2004. Rebekah has worked on various initiatives including video on demand and retransmission agreements in addition to buying for a diverse list of clients. She also leads a media training course which focuses on radio buying. Rebekah is from Nashville, TN with an Advertising degree from the University of Tennessee.

Robert Migiliara

Social Networks
Website
http://www.powerhousefactories.com
Email
robert.migliara@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Ryan Derrow

Social Networks
Website
Email
ryan.derrow@empowermm.com
Profile

Stacy Anderson

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
stacy.anderson@empowermm.com
Profile

Steven Cull

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
steven.cull@empowermm.com
Profile

Susan McClellan

Social Networks
Website
Email
susan.mcclellan@empowermm.com
Profile
With more than 20 years of local and national agency and client-side media experience, Susan brings a diverse range of experience to her role as Senior National Broadcast Strategist. She is responsible for negotiating broadcast schedules and added value across all national plans. Her excellent stewardship of clients’ budgets and her stellar negotiating skills set her apart from others in the industry.

Suzie Malloni

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
suzie.malloni@empowermm.com
Profile

Taylor Weigert

Social Networks
Website
http://www.powerhousefactories.com
Email
taylor.weigert@powerhousefactories.com
Profile

Tim Glover

Social Networks
Website
http://www.empowermm.com
Email
tim.glover@empowermm.com
Profile
Tim Glover, a Director of Client Leadership at Empower, brings a decade of marketing experience to the client’s businesses that he leads. Tim specializes in Digital Media, having established and led Empower’s Digital Media team as well as being the lead Digital planner/buyer/strategy director on several accounts such as Red Robin Restaurants, Long John Silver’s, Meijer, Shaw Floors, Hoover, Mederma, Totes, and Evenflo. Tim has been recognized among the Digital industry through multiple speaking engagements as well as being named as OMMA’s Digital Rising Star early in his career.

Tricia Wolfer

Social Networks
Website
Email
Tricia.wolfer@empowermm.com
Profile
Tricia Wolfer is an associate director of Broadcast Media for Empower MediaMarketing. She has spent over 13 years planning and buying local and national media for various clients in the CPG, financial, and retail categories. Tricia’s passion for her client’s business and her strategic thinking has helped her bring forth resolutions to her client’s challenges. Tricia is from Cincinnati, OH with a Bachelor of Business degree from the University of Dayton.

Zach Murphy

Social Networks
Website
http://www.powerhousefactories.com
Email
zach.murphy@powerhousefactories.com
Profile
Zach Murphy works in Consumer Experiences at Powerhouse Factories where he assists clients in consumer engagement and discussion using a blend of marketing techniques including influencer, social media and experiential marketing. A graduate of Xavier University, Zach’s a proud Musketeer with a dual major in Marketing and Entrepreneurial Studies.

 

.page-id-4153 .title {display: none;}